Provisional 2021 MotoGP Calendar Released

It was only a couple of weeks ago that we announced that the provisional F1 Calendar had been distributed to teams (in secret). Now we have an actual (provisional) 2021 MotoGP Calendar released by the FIM.

The 2020 MotoGP calendar has been absolutely decimated as a result of Covid 19. Now, with enhancements to treatment, track and trace, and a multitude of vaccines in the pipeline, there is renewed hope that racing can get underway properly in 2021.

The 2021 MotoGP Calendar kicks off in the middle east at the Losail Circuit in Qatar. This is followed by an Argentine and American double-header in mid April. The European season begins in Jerez on 2nd May. The French, Italian, Catalan, German and Dutch rounds follow in quick succession.

One absence from the calendar is Brno, in the Czech Republic, though the “TBC” placeholder in the middle of the calendar. However, Brno does have a contract in place for 2021, therefore a date should be on the final/approved calendar. Should this not go ahead, there are a number of ‘provisional’ rounds in the form of Portugal, Indonesia, and Russia.

While we don’t yet know final dates or prices, if you’d like an idea what our 2021 MotoGP Packages will include, take a look at our list here:

As per the past 12 months, the globe is still battling with a pandemic, and all the disruption that this is causing is likely to have some affect on the calendar. As ever we want to reassure all our guests that in the event of a race cancellation, or race behind closed doors, they will be entitled to a full refund. All 2020 guests were refunded within that statutory 14 day period.

Full Provisional 2021 MotoGP Calendar:

14-16 February – Shakedown Test
19-21 February – Sepang Test
10-12 March – Qatar Test

28 March – Qatar
11 April – Argentina
18 April – America
2 May – Spain
16 May – France
30 May – Italy
6 June – Catalunya
20 June – Germany
27 June – Netherlands
11 July – Finland**
15 August – Austria
29 August – Britain
12 September – Aragon
19 September – Misano
3 October – Japan
10 October – Thailand
24 October – Australia
31 October – Malaysia
14 November – Valencia

Portugal – Algarve International Circuits
Indonesia – Mandalika International Street Circuit**
Russia – Igora Driver Circuit